Home Forums PrintNode Connector Unable to use different PrintNode accounts in different Companies

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Peter JørgensenPeter Jørgensen
    Post count: 7

    My customer have been using PrintNode in several companies in BC with the same PrintNode account (same API Key) without any problems. Now they have started a new company that will use its own PrintNode account with a different set of printers. This gives them a problem with your extension.

    When they use the “Get the PrintNode Printers” it deletes the Printer Selections for printers not available in the current company. This is a huge problem, because the Printer Selection table in BC is shared between all companies in the BC instance.

    Please either stop deleting Printer Selections with unknown printers, or ask the user if the Printer Selections should be deleted. (And please add a warning, informing the user the Printer Selection is shared for all companies)

    Thank you.

    Brett MacDonellBrett MacDonell
    Post count: 25

    Hello. Once you have PrintNode set up in one instance, regardless of the company, use the “Update PrintNode Printer” button on either the Insight Works PrintNode Setup or Insight Works PrintNode Printers pages instead of the Load/Reload printer button. Updating new printers will only update new printers, not erase existing printers.

    • This reply was modified 3 weeks, 4 days ago by Brett MacDonellBrett MacDonell.
    Peter JørgensenPeter Jørgensen
    Post count: 7

    Where do I find the “Update PrintNode Printer” button? I only have an PrintNodeSetup -> “Get PrintNode Printers” and no actions on my PrintNodePrinters page. We are using version 2.2.7612.0

    However, we would really like a way to prevent accidental deletion of Printer Selections in other companies as it is causing a lot of frustration at my customer.

    Peter JørgensenPeter Jørgensen
    Post count: 7

    Please let me know if you plan to change this or not.

    Currently I have temporarily removed the button from all role centers to prevent accidental deletion. If you don’t see it as a problem, I will have to make a new extension to handle this issue.

    Brett MacDonellBrett MacDonell
    Post count: 25

    Hi Peter,

    DocXtender has been recently updated. You will need to uninstall and then reinstall DocXtender to update to the latest version.

    You can download that on AppSource 

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.