Configure User Permissions

Home/Configure User Permissions

Configure User Permissions

You are here:

View Permission Sets

Permission sets are added by default when a product is installed. If you cannot locate the permission sets you require, ensure the product is installed.

  1. Click the icon and input Permission Sets.
  2. Select Permission Sets under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. View permission sets, as needed.
User Card

Create User Group permission set

Setting up user group permission sets is a useful way to create permissions for multiple users, saving you time when applying, modifying, or deleting the same permission sets to individual users with the same needs. Before you create a user group permission set, ensure you have the permissions sets by completing View Permissions Sets.

  1. Click the icon and input Permission Sets.
  2. Select Permission Sets under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. Select User Groups (page opens).
  4. Select +New (line appears).
  5. Input information in the Code and Name fields (changes are saved).
  6. Select the Default Profile field (Available Roles opens).
  7. Select the role (role applies).

Note: The IWORKS COMMON permission set is needed for every profile/group.

Modify User Group permission set

  1. Click the icon and input Permission Sets.
  2. Select Permission Sets under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. Select User Groups (page opens).
  4. Select the user group permission.
  5. Modify the Code and Name fields, as needed (changes are saved).
  6. Select the Default Profile field (Available Roles opens).
  7. Select the role, as needed (role applies).
Note: The IWORKS COMMON permission set is needed for every profile/group.

Delete User Group permission set

  1. Click the icon and input Permission Sets.
  2. Select Permission Sets under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. Select User Groups (page opens).
  4. Select icon in the user group line select Delete Line (prompt opens).
  5. Select Yes (user group deletes).

Add User Group permission sets to user

  1. Click the icon and input Permission Sets.
  2. Select Permission Sets under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. Select User Groups (page opens).
  4. Select the permission set line and select User Group Members (page opens).
  5. Select Add Users (User Lookup opens).
  6. Select username to add (page closes and user is added to user group).

Note: You may add multiple users at once by selecting the  icon and selecting Select More. You can then select multiple users and select OK when done.

Remove User Group permission sets from user

  1. Click the icon and input Permission Sets.
  2. Select Permission Sets under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. Select User Groups (page opens).
  4. Select the permission set line and select User Group Members (page opens).
  5. Select user line and select Delete (prompt opens).
  6. Select Yes (user is removed from user group).

Note: You may remove multiple users at once by selecting the  icon and selecting Select More. You can then select multiple users, select Delete, and select OK when done.

Add User Permission Sets to User

Adding user permissions to a user is useful if you want to customize individual users or do not require a user group for multiple individuals. Before you add a permission set to a user, ensure you have the permissions sets by completing View Permissions Sets.

  1. Click the icon and input Users.
  2. Select Users under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. Select the user (User Card opens).
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the User Card to the User Permission Sets
  5. Input one of the following in the Permission Set field (autosaves when selection is made):
    1. Administrator: PRINTNODE SETUP
    2. User: PRINTNODE USER

Note: Only select a company if the user only requires access to that specific company. Leaving the Company field blank gives the user access to all tenant companies (listed in the Company field dropdown). If you are giving access to multiple companies, but not all, you must create a permission set line for each company.

Note: Description, Extension Name, and Permission Scope fields automatically fill.

Remove User Permission Sets from user

  1. Click the icon and input Users.
  2. Select Users under Go to Pages and Tasks (page opens).
  3. Select the user (User Card opens).
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the User Card to the User Permission Sets
  5. Select the icon and select Delete Line (prompt opens).
  6. Select Yes (permission set is removed).
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Need help?

Leave A Comment

Go to Top